# Teaching Staff – 2019/20



# Radyr Comprehensive School Ysgol Gyfun Radur

Senior Leadership Team				
Mr A D Williams	Headteacher	Governance & Accountability		
Miss C Robins	Deputy Headteacher	Self-evaluation & School Improvement		
Mr R Jenkins	Assistant Headteacher	Curriculum, Assessment, Recording & Reporting		
Miss J Howlett	Assistant Headteacher	Wellbeing & Inclusion		
Mr O Wood	Assistant Headteacher	Teaching, Learning & Data Analysis		
Creative Arts Faculty				
Mrs C Hutchins	Teacher (Joint Head of Art)	Art		
Mrs S Williams	Teacher (Joint Head of Art) Sabbatical	Art		
Mrs R Driscoll	Teacher	Art		
Mr S Lee	Teacher (Head of Drama)	Drama		
Mrs R Power	Teacher	Music		
Mr N Roberts	Teacher (Head of P.E.)	P.E.		
Mrs C Atkins	Teacher (Progress Leader)	P.E.		
Mr E Fry	Teacher	P.E.		
Mr K Jama	Teacher	P.E.		
Miss L Bateman	Teacher	P.E.		
Miss B Willis	Teacher	P.E.		
English Faculty				
Mrs S Thomas	Teacher (Head of English)	English		
Mrs B Davies	Teacher	English		
Ms R Douglas	Teacher	English		
Mrs C Fowler	Teacher	English		
Ms E Jennings	Teacher (Director of Learning)	English		
Miss E Jones	Teacher (Deputy Director of 6 <sup>th</sup> Form)	English		
Mrs M Jones	Teacher (Deputy Director of 6 <sup>th</sup> Form)	English		
Mr R Phillips	Teacher	English		
Miss K Allen	Teacher	English		
Mrs B Davies	Teacher	English		

# Teaching Staff – 2019/20



## Radyr Comprehensive School Ysgol Gyfun Radur

Humanities Faculty				
Mrs A Knight	Teacher (Head of Humanities and Geography)	Geography		
Miss J Young	Teacher	Geography		
Miss S Evans	Teacher	Geography		
Miss J Hicks	Teacher (Head of History)	History		
Mr M Bayley	Teacher	History		
Miss L Jones	Teacher (Director of Learning)	History		
Mr G Thomas	Teacher	History		
Ms M Murphy	Teacher (Head of Psychology/Sociology)	Psychology/Sociology		
Mrs N Evans	Teacher (Head of R.E.)	R.E.		
IT Faculty				
Dr K Allen	Teacher (Head of IT)	IT		
Mr R Brockway	Teacher	IT/Music Technology		
Mr S Bracey	Teacher	IT		
Miss A Saif	Teacher	IT		
Languages Faculty				
Mrs B Dinnick	Teacher (Head of MFL)	MFL		
Mrs C Bigsby	Teacher	MFL		
Mrs K Morgan	Teacher	MFL		
Mrs S Hopkins	Teacher	MFL/Welsh		
Mrs N Morgan	Teacher (Head of Languages)	Welsh		
Mr G Murphy	Teacher	Welsh		
Miss A Williams	Teacher	Welsh		
Mathematics Faculty				
Mr M Gubb	Teacher ( Head of Lower School)	Economics/Mathematics		
Mr J Wall	Teacher	Economics/Mathematics		
Mr M Wagner	Teacher (Head of Mathematics)	Mathematics		
Mrs E Williams	Teacher (Head of Business)	Economics / Business		
Miss C Bromley	Teacher	Mathematics		
Ms M Egan	Teacher	Mathematics		
Miss R Graham	Teacher	Mathematics		
Mr M Harcombe	Teacher	Mathematics		
Mr E Lewis	Teacher	Mathematics		
Mr R Hopes	Teacher (Progress Leader)	Mathematics		
Mrs E John	Teacher	Mathematics		
Miss K Mitchell	Teacher	Mathematics		
Wilso K Wilconen				

# Teaching Staff – 2019/20



### Radyr Comprehensive School Ysgol Gyfun Radur

Science Faculty				
Mr A Cummings	Teacher (Head of Biology)	Biology		
Mr P Hardy	Teacher (Head of Upper School)	Biology		
Mrs M Richards	Teacher	Biology		
Mrs L Stone	Teacher	Biology		
Miss H Lessware	Teacher	Biology		
Mr J Firth	Teacher (Head of Chemistry)	Chemistry		
Dr J Roe	Director of 6 <sup>th</sup> Form	Chemistry		
Mrs S Zafar	Teacher	Chemistry		
Mr P Anderson	Teacher	Chemistry/Physics		
Mrs J Williams	Teacher	Chemistry/Physics		
Mr M Stephens	Teacher (Head of Science)	Physics		
Mr L Ball	Teacher	Physics		
Mr C Head	Teacher	Physics		
Skills Faculty				
Mrs N Clarke	Teacher (Head of Skills)	PSE/Politics/WBQ		
Mrs D Thomas	Teacher (Head of KS4 WBQ)	PSE/WBQ		
Mrs R Youssef	Teacher	PSE/WBQ		
Technology Faculty				
Miss L Lloyd	Teacher (Head of Technology)	Technology		
Mrs N Cotter	Teacher	Technology		
Mr C Bright	Teacher	Technology		
Mrs C Miccoli	Teacher	Technology		
Mrs K Slade	Teacher (Progress Leader)	Technology		
Miss I McMail	Teacher	Technology		